Who We Are

Franklin Delano Roosevelt Foundation, Inc.

2019-20 Corporate Board Members

President & Founding Executive Director: Michael Weishan, ’86 PBS Host, author, historian.
Director: Jed Willard ’96 Director of Global Engagement
Clerk: Matthew H. H. Young ’12, HMS’19, HL ’18
Director: Santiago Pardo Sanchez, Adams ’16, Managing Editor, Adams Gold Coaster, United States Peace Corps

FDR Global Engagement Initiative

Jed Willard ’96, Director

Advisory Cabinet Members to the FDR Global Engagement Initiative:

The Honorable David Huebner, Former United States Ambassador to New Zealand and Samoa; Partner at Arnold and Porter, LLP
Anne Terman Wedner, Commissioner, U.S. Advisory Commission on Public Diplomacy, Board Member at The Chicago Council on Global Affairs,
Brett Bruen, President, Global Situation Room, Former Director of Global Engagement under President Obama.

Roosevelt Scholars Curriculum Guidance Committee

Jennifer Childs-Roshak, MD, Director, Planned Parenthood of Massachusetts
Kathleen Colemen, James Loeb Professor of Classics, Harvard University
Henry Louis Gates, Alphonse Fletcher University Professor and Director of the Hutchins Center for African and African American Research, Harvard University
David Huebner, Former United States Ambassador to New Zealand and Samoa; Partner at Arnold and Porter, LLP
Martin Karplus, Theodore William Richards Professor of Chemistry, emeritus at Harvard University, Emeritus, Nobel Laureate, Harvard University
Robert Kiely, Donald P. and Katherine B. Loker Professor of English, Emeritus, former Faculty Dean of Adams House, Harvard University
Cynthia M. Koch, PhD, Franklin Delano Roosevelt Foundation Resident Historian, Past Director FDR Presidential Library
Erez Manela, Professor of History, Harvard University; Director of Graduate Programs at Harvard’s Weatherhead Center for International Affairs
Michael McCormick, Francis Goelet Professor of Medieval History Chair, Science of the Human Past, Harvard University
Judy Palfrey MD, Faculty Dean of Adams House, T. Berry Brazelton Professor of Pediatrics at Harvard Medical School
Sean Palfrey MD, Faculty Dean of Adams House, Professor of Medicine Boston University
Paul Revel, Francis Keppel Professor of Practice of Educational Policy and Administration Founding Director, Education Redesign Lab, Graduate School of Education, Harvard University
Aubrey Threlkeld, PhD, Educational Consultant, Lecturer, Harvard University
Jed Willard, Director of Global Engagement, FDR Foundation

Director of History Programming and Historian in Residence to the Foundation

Dr. Cynthia Koch, Past Director, Franklin Delano Roosevelt Library and Museum

Alumni Advisory Council to the Foundation

Michael Weishan, ‘
86   Executive Director, FDR Foundation
Jed Willard,
’96  Director of Global Engagement, FDR Foundation

2019-20  Alumni Directors:
Hugh Blair-Smith, Adams ‘57 Spacecraft Computer Scientist, Author
Douglas Carver,
Adams 59, International businessman; HAA Director Emeritus
Albert Cho, Adams ’02, President and General Manager for Advanced Infrastructure Analytics, Xylem, Inc
C. Stephen Heard, Jr., Leverett ’58, Attorney and Author
Claire Mays, Adams ’81, Independent researcher and consultant, Institut Symlog,